MBFW – New York: Preliminary schedule for Fall 2011

Donna Karan, Fall 2010. Photo Source: Style.com

IMG Fashion announced earlier this week the preliminary schedule for Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Fall 2011, for New York. The shows and presentations will last from February 9 – 17, at Lincoln Center and sprinkled throughout the city. I’ll actually be in the city for a day and a half right in the middle of Fashion Week, right before I train it to Long Island for my cousin Kathleen’s wedding. I’m not registering because I don’t have an editor to vouch for me (hoping to send myself in September), but I usually get an invite or two to parties and presentations anyway, so keep your fingers crossed for me!

A quick recap of the announced schedule:

  • Nicole Miller, Timo Weiland, Behnaz Sarafpour, Donna Karan, Ralph Lauren and Calvin Klein are opting for presentations, either at Lincoln Center or their own shops or houses.
  • FSML favorite IVANAhelsinki is showing at Lincoln Center — the young Finnish designer has really secured a spot for herself in New York over the last few seasons, with presentations, short films and trunk shows, and I wish I could make the runway.
  • After rumors that Victoria Beckham would show in London were quickly dashed, she’s still not on the preliminary schedule, but is supposedly going to show on February 13, in New York.

Leave a comment

Filed under Runway

Leave a comment